Up the Wazoo

FullSizeRender

Hey Zenful Dancers! How are you? I hope you are all well and feeling healthy, balanced and happy. It’s been a minute so I thought it would be as good a time as any to post an update of what’s been going on over here with lil ol me.

The catch-phrase up the wazoo popped into my head this morning as I woke up to a flurry of overwhelming thoughts of recent events in my life that were all so heavy and all too real for one person to have to deal with on their own, all at once.

I know what you’re thinking. Why up the wazoo? Why not just cry like a little baby or beat a pillow or sing I Will Survive like normal people do? Well I tried those the other day and they didn’t work out (think twice before you start beating your favorite 7-year-old down pillow).

Sooo now what? MORE meditation? More mindfulness? Less self pity? (definitely, yes) The fact is that most of these overwhelming occurrences already happened and it’s only the thoughts in my head about them that prolong my suffering. The more I sit with the “now” the less time I have for anything else (is there really anything else besides right now anyway?). Am I onto something here? I think I am.

Have a nice now. 🙂

-Leah Joy, The Zenful Blogger

2 thoughts on “Up the Wazoo

  1. “…the thoughts in my head about them that prolong my suffering.”
    Yes, this resonates with me very much. So much emotional pain is generated simply from our own thoughts, rehashing and reacting again to an event that is no longer happening (or one in the future that might not happen at all). Good insight, I think you ARE on to something 😉
    Love you.

Leave a Reply

