The Zenful Blogger Gets Juicy: Days 9 and 91/2 of 10 On the Juice (Cleanse that is)

Hey there Zenful Dancers!

I’d like to start off by saying that this week’s New Girl episode “Birthday” is great!

Next I’d like to thank the Academy…

Finally I’d like to thank the folks who have reached out over the last 10 days to show their support while I’ve been on this cleanse- you know who are and I appreciate you so very much!  This was a challenging process for me and I honestly don’t think I could have gotten through it without the likes of you! 🙂

Tonight marks the end of my 10-day cleanse and I celebrated early- wait, what? (oops!) by breaking the fast this afternoon with a delicious granny smith apple. And what an apple it was!  Deeevine!  Deeelectable!  Deeelicious!  Deeelovely (for all my Deeelite fans).  In my experience it’s always best to ease back into eating solid foods slowly, so as not to damage the goods if you know what I’m sayin’.  No, not those goods, silly.  The other goods!

We however, have some unfinished business left to do:  I have more FABULOUS recipes to share with you!

*********Day 9*********

3 WATERMELONS AND A LADYmakes 1 serving, 240 calories per serving

Watermelon, 3 cups

Lemon, 1 whole

Blueberries, 2 cups

Wash the berries, cut watermelon into chunks, combine everything in the juicer and enjoy!

GO AHEAD, MAKE MY DAY – leftovers, 2 servings – 300 calories per serving

I WAS BLIND BUT NOW I SEEmakes 1 serving, 274 calories per serving

Baby carrots, 2 medium-sized bags

**********Day 10**********

I WAS BLIND BUT NOW I SEEleftovers

THE APPLE THAT BROKE THE BARREL1 serving, 100 calories per serving

Apple, 1 Granny Smith- in my mouth, chewed, swallowed and digested. Woohoooo! 🙂

Soooooo I can check this off my list now!  What a tremendous experience this has been!  I would definitely do it again and plan to do a three day cleanse once each month or so as maintenance.

Thanks for following along- hope you enjoyed the read and the juice!

‘Til next time, keep on keepin’ on,

-Leah Joy, The Zenful Blogger

Leave a Reply

