The Zenful Blogger Gets Juicy: Day 7 of 10 On the Juice (Cleanse that is)

15.

That is the number of times I had to go see a man about a horse today. I think that’s a record. Seriously. I think I’ve won some sort of award.  If you or a loved one are aware of any cash-money prizes that are now owed to me, please do contact me. Look me up, I’m in the book and I could use the cash. 🙂

In other news: in preparation for a couple of monstrous days at work, I cheated. I went out and BOUGHT some juice! Ha! I know what you’re thinking… yee of little faith. I haven’t slipped up at all! But juicing requires A LOT of preparation and time (it can take me between 20-45 minutes to make enough juice for 1-3 servings).

Anyjuice, you get the point. It has been a relief to conserve energy today on prep work, and although everything today/tomorrow is store-bought, I will share the list with you in case you’re near a Whole Foods and feeling thirsty.

BLUE PRINT CLEANSE JUICES (This company is solid- er well bad choice of word there.  They make very fresh juices and I’ve used them before for a 5-day cleanse.  I highly recommend them.)

GREEN JUICE2 servings, 110 calories per serving

P.A.M.1 serving, 210 calories per serving

SPICY LEMONADE –  1 serving, 120 calories per serving

C.A.B.1 serving, 190 calories per serving

CASHEW MILK1 serving, 300 calories per serving

Obviously the BPC juice titles are lacking in creativity (how could any juice titles compare to my works of art) but what they lack in witty labels they definitely make up for in taste.

Cheers!

-Leah Joy, The Zenful Blogger

Leave a Reply

