The Zenful Blogger Gets Juicy: Day 5 of 10 On the Juice (Cleanse that is)

Hey there Zenful Dancers!

I’ll keep tonight’s post short and garlicky.  I was able to get through my workout this morning without much trouble and my headache has completely disappeared, but I’ve been a bit shaky today (let the detox begin!) and last night I dreamt of beef jerky (I hardly ever eat meat).  So in an effort to conserve my humor for more energetic day, I’ll get straight down to business.

*****Day 5*****

CONFUSED VAMPIREmakes 3 servings, 159 calories per serving

Beefsteak tomato, 10

Bell pepper, 2 red

Garlic, 5 whole cloves

Wash, chop and combine everything in the juicer.  Enjoy!

ORANGE YOU GLAD I DIDN’T USE A BANANA? (Leftovers)

STR8 UP BEETS YO! (Leftovers)

GO AHEAD, MAKE MY DAY (Leftovers)

CRAZY HAZELmakes 2 servings, 130 calories per serving

Hazelnuts, 7oz raw, shelled

Filtered water, 4 cups

Nutmeg, 1 tsp grounded

Soak hazelnuts in water overnight.  Drain.  Blend hazelnuts with fresh, filtered water and 1 tsp of ground nutmeg for approximately 3 minutes.  

And now onward to day 6.  Anybody out there care to share their juicy experience?

Keep on keepin’ on and keep juicin’!

-Leah Joy, The Zenful Blogger

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

