The Zenful Blogger Gets Juicy: Day 2 of 10 On the Juice (Cleanse that is)

Hello Zenful Dancers, Happy Thursday!

Today is day 2 of this wonderful world of juicing. I’ve got one word for you people: PREPARE. I thought that owning a juicing book, stocking my fridge full of delicious organic fruits and veggies and having a juicer ready to go at my beck and call would be all I’d need to get through this plan. But here’s the catch: I need enough calories (1200) to get through my workout and my workday and be able to maintain somewhat normal activity without falling asleep.

This is my fourth juice cleanse but the first cleanse I’ve juiced myself. Good job LJ. 😉

SO ya live and learn. So what if the entire thermos of juice that took me about an hour to make this morning and only added up to 158 calories? So what if I am home now trying to get the rest down the hatch (800 calories of juice in one sitting is challenging)? Does it really matter that I ran out of juice mid-day and had to run to the nearest organic juice store to stock up for the rest of the workday?

Of course it matters! I’ve learned so much today!!!

Here’s today’s recipes to add to the mix:

SEXY SWISS GREEN JUICEmakes 4 servings, 39.5 calories per serv.

Rainbow Swiss Chard, 1 bunch (approx 6 large leaves)

Celery, 8 stalks

Lemon, 1 small whole

Ginger Root, 1″ in diameter (approx 5 slices)

Hot House/English Cucumber, 1

ALL GREENS PLUS2, 12oz servings, 177 calories each – store bought

Proportions were not provided or labeled.  Your guess is as good as mine. 🙂

Cucumber

Celery

Parsley

Romaine

Spinach

Kale

Apple

Lemon

Ginger

GO AHEAD, MAKE MY DAYmakes 2 servings, 549.5 calories per serving

Cashew Nut Milk, raw whole cashews, soaked in filtered water for 1 hour, then drained and rinsed

Sea Salt, 2 pinches

3 cups of fresh, filtered water

Raw Honey, 1/2 tsp

Combine everything in a blender and add water.  Blend for 1 minute.  Enjoy!  ENJOY ENJOY ENJOY – THIS IS THE LAST MEAL OF THE DAY

Total calories today: 1063.5 (I’m a bit under today.  I will try for more calories in the morning tomorrow rather than waiting for dessert time)

YAHOOOOOO!  I’M JUICING!!! 🙂  Have any of you Zenful Dancers joined in the fun yet?

Keep on keepin’ on,

Leah Joy, The Zenful Blogger

Leave a Reply

