The Zenful Blogger Gets Juicy: Day 1 of 10 On the Juice (Cleanse that is)

Image

 

Hey Zenful Dancers, Happy New Year to you! And a Happy New Year to me too!  I’ve just invested in a juicer; the masticating kind.

What’s that you say Zenful Blogger?  Your juicer masticates?  Why yes, it does!  This baby chews the food to a pulp rather than pushing the juice away from the pulp (that’s the centrifugal kind).  This masticating juicer tends to be a bit more expensive but (apparently) I’ll get more juice out of my leafy greens- and those add up rather quickly$$$!  So I’m putting it to the test. 

This is my fourth cleanse ever and the longest term for me yet!  I am interested in doing some deep cleaning and ridding myself from candida and my addiction to sugar.  I think this should help do the trick. 😉

I intend to post and track my juices here in case you want to follow along to pick up a good recipe- most are my own creations (I’m hopeful they’ll be tasty) or you can always join me- but it’s always a good idea to check with your Doctor first please!

Unless otherwise noted, all fruits and veggies are organic.  I plan to drink 6-8 juices each day and supplement with plenty of distilled water.  PLENTY OF WATER!!!

Dinjuice: TOMATOES DELISH

2 medium tomatoes

4 kale leaves

6 stalks of celery

2 cloves of garlic

1/2 small lime

Makes 1, 12oz glass 

 

Wish me some juicy luck and cheers, to great health!

-Leah Joy, The Zenful Blogger

 

One thought on “The Zenful Blogger Gets Juicy: Day 1 of 10 On the Juice (Cleanse that is)

Leave a Reply

