Hopes And Dreams And Duct Tape And Glue

I had a dream last night but like most nights’ dreams, when I woke up, the dream was gone.  I can hear my father’s voice echoing in my mind, “Never let go of your dreams Babygirl!  Make them come true!”

I had this hope that one day I would devise some sort of plan to move people to wake up to themselves and their real lives and face the music and be “Okay” with it all.  So I became a dance teacher.

So then one day I found some duct tape and glue at the hardware store and upon remembering my dream I seamed it all together with my reality and the hope that taking one step at a time; one foot in front of the other, and breathing all along the way could only move my body closer to your body and our bodies closer to their bodies and everybody closer to the same hope and dream of being awake and compassionate.

I hope to dance with you… if not now, eventually.  Keep on keepin’ on,

Leah Joy, the Zenful Blogger

Leave a Reply

