Crank Up the Heat and Apple Cider

I eat a lot of fish.  That statement may sound strange to some people (don’t judge me) but it’s true.  Salmon, sardines, herring, bass, the occasional tuna, Branzino, talapia.  I’ll eat it tartar style, sushi-grade-raw and of course baked, pan fried, sauteed, breaded (gluten free, of course!).  

Eating this amount of fish comes with a certain responsibilty- I’m not talking about wild caught vs. farmed.  I’m talking about the HOSTS.  No, no, not Stephanie Meyer’s new sequel to the space invaders original (it’s actually quite good), but our little friends who feed off the fish and once digested feed off of us!  Ew.  

While I’m not absolutely sure I require some cleansing action, I’ve been experiencing a couple signs (fatigue, abdominal discomfort… must I go on?) For the next few weeks I’m taking on some cleansing action to rid myself of any potential er “issues” (hey there buddy, yeah YOU, there’s no such thing as a free lunch!!!).  1 Tbsp. of Apple Cider (check!).  Lots of water (check!).  Sauna-time 3 times a week (check!)  Get the sugar in check since they seem to have just as big of a sweet tooth as I do (working on this one).

Soon I will be host free and hopefully have some new found energy!

If you Zenful Dancers have any additional suggestions of how to become host free, shoot me a message right here on the ‘ol TZB!  And remember it has to be Gluten Free!  

Keep on keepin’ on and keep it clean folks!  🙂

Leah Joy, the Zenful Blogger

2 thoughts on “Crank Up the Heat and Apple Cider

Leave a Reply

