Dying to Dance

I’m on the subway home.  It’s the rush hour commute.  I close my eyes and the lights come up.  The music tonight is Stevie Wonder’s Superstition and all the seated passengers begin to sway in unison.  My feet slide gracefully down the middle of the subway car and my fingers form jazz hands as my shoulders and arms shimmy up to the sky.  Everyone is up out of their seats spinning in cannon and I burst into song!  My eyes gently open and twinkle as I notice a permanent smile pressed onto my face.  

Until tomorrow,

Leah Joy, The Zenful Blogger

 

2 thoughts on “Dying to Dance

Leave a Reply

