TZB Project 365 – The Road to Happiness – Day 6

Happiness


My road to happiness began when I was a little girl. I wanted to be a ballerina. It wasn’t the pretty costumes and makeup that I was most interested in (don’t get me wrong- those were fun too!), but it was the feeling of freedom that dance gave me. The feeling of expression. The feeling of happiness. It was addictive and so began the road to find that happy place where I could live all of the time.

Trouble was, I thought I had to keep moving to be happy. Then I realized I could shift my attention to just being and living my life. And happiness was there. The many times I’ve chosen to be present, happiness was there. The dance will come and go but happiness will find us when we’re not looking for it.

Care to share a moment when happiness found you?

Just be,

-Leah Joy, The Zenful Blogger

Leave a Reply

