TZB Project 365 – Be An Expert Fall-Asleeper – Day 5

I’m no doctor but after thirty-five years of going to sleep every night (give or take a few weeks) I’d like to proclaim that I am an expert fall-asleeper. Night after night I fall asleep as soon as my head hits the pillow. No restless leg syndrome, no tossing and turning. Apologies for showing off but I’m pretty good! Want to know how I do it?

Empty mind meditation. I let go of all my thoughts from the day and possibilities for the next day. Sometimes it involves watching my breath go in and out, but usually I just focus on letting go of my thoughts. It’s the most peaceful and relaxing feeling! And though my mind feels empty, I somehow feel full and complete. It’s so wonderful and I can almost always sleep straight through the night.

Of course it helps to stay away from caffeine after 4pm, exercise regularly and do a relaxing activity before bed, but this stuff works even with a bedtime espresso (although I don’t recommend it).

Keep on keepin’ on and sleep well,

The Zenful Blogger

P.S. If you have any questions or want more details on Empty Mind Meditation, email me.

Leave a Reply

