TZB Project 365 – Drink to Your Health! – Day 3

I’ve been drinking fresh veggie juices and green smoothies (which are made in a blender, not juicer) almost daily for about 1 1/2 months now, and I’m feelin’ pretty pretty good, so I just had to share. This morning’s recipe is inspired by my new favorite green smoothie. It all came together by accident because it was all we had in the fridge! I’m not kidding when I say, I’ve had energy all day (wow, and I’m a poet too…). Check it out:

In a blender put:
2 stalks of chopped celery
1 kale leaf
1/2 apple (I used an organic pink lady)
1/2 cup of blueberries
2 Tbsp of flax-seed meal
1 1/2 cups of fresh drinking water

Blend until smooth and enjoy! Delicious! Your digestive system will thank you for it, believe you me (wink wink).

Keep on keepin’ on and drink to your health baby!

-Leah Joy, The Zenful Blogger

P.S. Got a green smoothie or veggie juice recipe you love and want to share? I’d love to hear from you! Holla back: leahjoy@zenfuldance.com

2 thoughts on “TZB Project 365 – Drink to Your Health! – Day 3

Leave a Reply

