Book Recommendation

Hey Zenful Dancers! Leah Joy here… it’s been several months since my last entry and I wanted to start writing again. I hope this finds you all very well and that your Summer has been sunny accompanied by many precious moments and fun!

Along my path, I picked up a GREAT summer book written by my first Zen teacher, Jakusho Kwong Roshi entitled “No Beginning, No End – The Intimate Heart of Zen“. Jakusho Kwong Roshi, who in addition to being the founder and Abbot of the Sonoma Mountain Zen Center (Sonoma, California), is also a talented calligrapher and artist, and has the natural ability to paint his words for us readers using the most beautiful of analogies which are applied throughout the book. If you happen to read this, please do let me know what you think!

In kindness,

Leah Joy, the Zenful Blogger

Leave a Reply

