Counting Down to Day 4 (Day 125 out of 129) of the Middle Path Makeover – Sharing

I once was told that when my parents brought my baby brother home from the hospital I slapped him in the face. I was two and up until that point an only child. I wasn’t prepared to share my parents with anyone.

These days I’d like to think I’m much better at sharing so I’m opening this blogpost up as a forum, for whatever it is you’d like to ask or discuss on the topic of SHARING (or not sharing)… you’ve got my attention and I’ll try and answer whatever it is to the best of my ability.

Questions? Comments? Please reply to this blogpost or email me: leahjoy@zenfuldance.com

-Leah Joy, The Sharing and Caring Zenful Blogger

4 thoughts on “Counting Down to Day 4 (Day 125 out of 129) of the Middle Path Makeover – Sharing

  1. Hi Leah. What is your take on the sharing of thoughts and feelings within a romantic partnership? I think honest communication is key, but sometimes I wonder if I “over-share” aspects of my most private thoughts. Miss you.
    ~Melanie

    • I’m so glad you asked! Is there trust and respect in the partnership? If so, my opinion is that open and honest communication is key. I think it cuts out all the guess work and games and my husband would be the first one to admit that I don’t hold back! I would suggest to try and be kind and compassionate with yourself and with your partner in your delivery and know that “over-sharing” is a vague and relative term that is defined by the individual (in this case both the giving and receiving parties of the partnership). I think you first have to get really honest with each other in order to get on the same page. What do you think? Love to you!

Leave a Reply

