Counting Down to Day 8 (Day 121 out of 129) of the Middle Path Makeover – Juice Cleanse Part III

Day three: Today was tough. Not in terms of being hungry; I wasn’t. It was tough because there was so much space in my day. With the exception of my meditation practice, workouts and sleep, I typically pack my days full moment by moment with stuff and things… and eating. So I had a lot more space to just “be”. Interesting stuff. Also, I noticed that my skin started healing itself; blemishes clearing up and overall looking more even-toned and bright. My body pain was more prevalent this morning but by the evening the bulk of it had subsided. My body pain over the last year and a half has been about an 8 (on a scale of 1-10) and tonight it feels like a 5 or 6. Pretty cool.

I’ve got three days left and I’m more hopeful now than ever!

-Leah Joy, The Zenful Blogger

Leave a Reply

