Counting Down to Day 9 (Day 120 out of 129) of the Middle Path Makeover – Juice Cleanse Part II

Today was day two of my juice cleanse. I didn’t expect the detox part to hit me so soon in the game. I’m not feeling so hot today; my body sort of freaked out on me and I feel like I have the flu. This on top of all the body pains I already have (which is the main reason I’m doing this cleanse in the first place). There were two moments today when I went to reach for the juice in the refrigerator and thought to grab some cheese or a potato instead. A potato?!!! I must be desperate! Ha! It was raw and I really had no intention of cooking it, I was just going to eat it. Yeah…

But I stuck with it today and I know I will feel so much better in the end when I finally get all of this “crap” out of me.

Keep on keepin’ on and keep your eye on the prize,

-Leah Joy, The Zenful Blogger

Leave a Reply

