Counting Down to Day 23 (Day 106 out of 129) of the Middle Path Makeover – Crushed Rose Petal Ice

Tonight I ate roasted beets on top of a herbed yogurt that sat upon a thin layer of crushed rose petal ice. Seriously, whatever drugs the artist/chef needed to create such a ridiculously unique and delicious concoction should be provided with a lifetime supply! I mean, holy beets Batman! How do you come up with this stuff???? If I stared at a beet and a pail of ice for the next month I wouldn’t be able to come up with this. I can’t believe how refreshingly mouth-watering this dish was and I’ve never had anything like it. I think I’m in love. 🙂

Keep on keepin’ on and keep it rosy,

-Leah Joy, The Zenful Blogger

Leave a Reply

