Counting Down to Day 25 (Day 104 out of 129) of the Middle Path Makeover – Limitless

I don’t normally review movies, (actually, not once have I reviewed a movie through this entire Middle Path Makeover Project) but I thoroughly enjoyed Limitless starring Bradley Cooper and I highly recommend that you see this film.

First of all, I’m not a huge fan of Cooper; off-screen in interviews he has always come off as a cocky, try-really-hard-to-be-cool guy (albeit extremely easy on the eyes). His off-screen persona always carried its way on-screen (type casting??) and left a bad taste in my mouth… until now.

This film was brilliant. It was clever at every turn and I forgot I was even watching Cooper on-screen; yes, his character was that believable. No bad taste in the mouth. No gratuitous sex scenes (sex yes, gratuitous no). How refreshing! And so far I’ve managed to tell you absolutely nothing about this film! Pretty good, right? Still want to see it? You bet.

Hit me up here once you’ve seen it, I’d love to read all your thoughts 🙂

-Leah Joy, The Zenful Blogger

Leave a Reply

