Counting Down to Day 76 (Out of 129) of The Middle Path Makeover – Creative Road Mapping

I’m not particularly great with directions. A good friend of mine has always been able to see her life as if she were looking at a road map of her home town in her head. She knows exactly where everything is before she even gets into the car and buckles up her seatbelt and she knows exactly how to get to her destination. This is a talent I seem to lack. I have the tendency to see things right in front of me (which is great when I need to pay attention to avoiding gigantic potholes). But what about the big picture? I wonder what I’ll “be” when I grow up? Do you ever ask that? I think sometimes it’s okay to ask that question because it gets around some of the roadblocks and starts the creativity engines revving.

So I’m asking you, if you’re out there… what do you want to be when you grow up?

Keep on keepin’ on, and keep on dreaming’,

-Leah Joy, The Zenful Blogger

Leave a Reply

