Counting Down to Day 75 (Day 55 Out of 129) of The Middle Path Makeover – Backwards Day

As of today I have been blogging for 55 days in a row, which I can honestly say is an unprecedented practice in writing for me (and I hope I haven’t subjected y’all to too much crap). Every night before I go to sleep, I blog and it’s become a habit now for me to do so. Wow! I have a HABIT of blogging before I get some shut-eye; how cool! Alright, enough pats-on-the-back. It’s time to shake things up around here. So today is backwards day. The Husband has been kind enough to participate since both of us have work off today. The schedule is as follows:

10am blog
11am bedtime grooming, brush teeth, wash face, etc.
1110am get dressed with our shirts inside out
1150am movie theater – we’re seeing the green hornet and probably eating dinner for breakfast; sure why not?
130pm breakfast for lunch – brunch?
230pm dr appointment – okay there’s nothing backwards about this, I just couldn’t get out of my appointment
430pm ok I know I said I have the day off but I suspect I’ll try and squeeze in some emails and calls for work
630pm i’ll call my 3 grandmas. yes I have 3; i’m just lucky that way. do you have a grandma? you should call her.
730pm yoga and meditation. i always do this in the morning.
9pm clean up and get ready for work; hmmm i’m not sure about the whole sleeping in my work clothes thing. oh what the hell, it’s only one night.
10pm lights out

Happy Presidents Day and now Backwards Day everyone! Tomorrow I’ll let you know how it went besides the obvious clothes being wrinkly at work part. 🙂

-Leah Joy, The Zenful Blogger

Leave a Reply

