Counting Down to Day 77 (Out of 129) of The Middle Path Makeover – Four Noble Truths

I’m posting this tonight mostly as a reminder to myself but I hope you too will find this interesting and useful. The foundation and core of Buddhism and its teachings are the Four Noble Truths (as written on

Four Noble Truths
1. Suffering exists
2. Suffering arises from attachment to desires
3. Suffering ceases when attachment to desire ceases
4. Freedom from suffering is possible by practicing the Eightfold Path

Noble Eightfold Path
Three Qualities of the Eightfold Path
1.Wisdom (panna): Right View, Right Thought
2.Morality (sila): Right Speech, Right Action, Right Livelihood
3.Meditation (samadhi): Right Effort, Right Mindfulness, Right Contemplation

Thank you for reading,

-Leah Joy, The Zenful Blogger

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s