Counting Down to Day 79 (Day 51) of The Middle Path Makeover – Sunshine

Today was a particularly great day as days go in the middle of a February freeze in New Jersey. It was in the 50’s and beautiful. How fantastic! It makes me really appreciate a rarity like today and how I wish I could just bottle it up for a rainy (or snowy) day.

But today’s post isn’t about the weather, it’s about this lovely person in my life. She is a rarity. She’s more than just a great friend, she’s my sunshine. If I could, I would bottle her up (she lives on the other side of the Country) and save her for when I’m feeling down or need a little sparkle in my life. But I can’t, so I just enjoy her company whenever I have the opportunity to see her and soak up all those delicious rays of sun. Thank goodness for the sunshine!

Do you have sunshine in your life?

-Leah Joy, The Zenful Blogger

2 thoughts on “Counting Down to Day 79 (Day 51) of The Middle Path Makeover – Sunshine

Leave a Reply

