BIWEEKLY REPORT CARD:Counting Down to Day 85 (Day 45) of The Middle Path Makeover

THE GOAL OF MY 129-DAY MIDDLE PATH MAKEOVER PROJECT IS: To follow through with my “to-dos” consistently for 129 days straight in order to find myself living a more awake, peaceful and happy, balanced life (and perhaps inspire one or two others to do the same). Here are the lists followed by their corresponding updates:

Daily:
Blogging – I have been successful everyday. Well there was one day when I did blog but I was so tired that I forgot to actually “publish” it. But I have blogged everyday.
Zazen sitting meditation a minimum of 10 minutes per day – I have completed 40 out of 45 days
Eating until I am full, not stuffed, and following a balanced diet program where I will track my food/activity – I have consistently stuck with this for 36 out of the 45 days
Positive self talk – I have been getting better at this (finally!!!) I am successful 32 out of the 45 days
Commit to working on a single task at a time – I have been successful 37 out of the 45 days. (This seems to go so much more smoothly when I’m mindful and “awake” in my actions!)
Do something kind for someone without expecting anything in return – I have been successful 42 out of the 45 days
Abstain from gossip – I have completed this task 32 out of 45 days
Abstain from reacting to anger I might experience – I have abstained from reacting to anger (still usually catching myself just before I react) for 29 out of the 45 days
Exercise a minimum of 20 minutes per day
I have successfully completed 35 out of the 45 days

Weekly:
Community service – I have completed 4 acts of community service and am behind by 2 projects at this time.m
Video Blog documenting my community service experience
I have successfully completed 1 community service video blog and still need to complete videos for projects 2, 3 and 4.

After 45 days of the Project, I have been more focused than I’ve been in a long time (maybe ever?). I’m becoming pretty good with time management which has always been a weaker spot of mine in the past. I’ve had some “freak out” moments where my heart starts racing and I worry that I’ll never get what I need done, done on time. But just as soon as I let that go, I almost always seem to let it go. As the Husband says, “What you don’t finish today will still be staring up at you tomorrow”. So true.

Last but definitely not least, I want to thank you for following along with me. I’m sort of beginning to get the hang of this whole blogging thing. Your energy supports me beyond words and I’m very grateful to have you stop by for a visit.

Keep on keepin’ on and see you next time!

-Leah Joy, the Zenful Blogger

Leave a Reply

