Counting Down to Day 89 (out of 129) of the Middle Path Makeover – Time Management

WAKE UP! DRINK WATER! MEDITATE! GET DRESSED! WORK OUT! SHOWER! TAKE VITAMINS! TEA TIME! GET READY FOR WORK! PACK LUNCH! TAKE THE BUS. TAKE THE TRAIN. THE THE OTHER TRAIN. WALK. WORK. WORK. WORK. BREAKFAST AND TEA TIME! WORK. WORK. WORK. BREATHE. LUNCH. DRINK WATER. WORK. WORK. WORK. CHECK EMAIL. WORK. WORK. WORK. DRINK WATER. BREATHE. WALK. TAKE THE TRAIN. TAKE THE OTHER TRAIN. TAKE THE BUS. WORK. WORK. WORK. DINNER TIME. WORK. HANG WITH HUSBAND. CALL MOM OR A FRIEND. WORK. BLOG. WASH UP. GET READY FOR BED. DRINK WATER. LIGHTS OUT.

Whoa. Was that an entire day that just flew by? I know I’m pretty busy, but geez! I look back over this list and it looks like I have no time left at all in my day to be leisurely. But these days, who does? I know I’m not alone here. I’ve got to keep on keepin’ on. If it weren’t for time management, I’d be lazying around in my PJ’s wondering what the new trend is in shoe-tying is… okay that actually sounds nice. I’m going to reserve that activity for the 10-minute block of time this Sunday between washing my hair and Qigong Class.

According to my schedule above I still need to wash up, get ready for bed, drink water and turn the lights out. I guess I better get going so I can stay on time for all of what’s in store for me tomorrow (pretty much a repeat of today with a few variations).

Until next time, I bid you adieu.

-TZB

2 thoughts on “Counting Down to Day 89 (out of 129) of the Middle Path Makeover – Time Management

Leave a Reply

