Counting Down to Day 88 (out of 129) of the Middle Path Makeover – It is What It is

Today’s post is dedicated to the part of myself that gives others the benefit of the doubt even when I know it isn’t realistic for them to follow through and do the right thing. I know that I can’t expect anyone to be anything other than what they are. It is what it is. This lesson has been shoved in front of me time and time and time again. I (seemingly) refuse to give up hope. But in the end, it is I that am disappointed. It is I that feels like a fool for trying so very hard in hopes of a different, perhaps better result. The irony here is of course that it is I that cannot be anything other than what I am. And so we are all in this together. It is what it is. And so the lesson here (I think) is I must be at peace with this.

For peace’s sake, accept the disappointments; the exceptions. Accept your exceptions.

-Leah Joy, The Zenful Blogger

4 thoughts on “Counting Down to Day 88 (out of 129) of the Middle Path Makeover – It is What It is

  1. Oh, my heart goes out to you. I feel as though I have stood there beside you, being left in a heap of frustrations and disappointments– only to trust again because it is what I believe is the right thing to do.

    I have hope that we can learn to accept this, and learn to love through it all.

    • Thank you for such kind and supportive words Heather. I do have hope and I must admit it really helps to know that there’s another out there like yourself who does too. Kindest regards to you. -Leah Joy

Leave a Reply

