Counting Down to Day 99 of The Middle Path Makeover – Friends

Tonight my friend and I went out for her birthday. It was one of those spontaneous, no-plan-evenings that just came together so effortlessly. We had so much fun. The real, solid kind of fun where there’s side-splitting laughter accompanied by unstoppable tears. The kind of laughter we’ll share in all the “remember when?” stories when we reminisce and the kind of stories we’ll tell to others but no matter how funny we still think it is, no one else does? No one of course, but the friend I shared the moment with.

Tonight’s experience really got me thinking about my friends and how fortunate I’ve been to have such good ones throughout my life. I’ve never been the most popular kid with the most friends, but I’ve always been surrounded by a handful of the most remarkable people I’ve ever met. My friends have always made my life so bright. They’ve offered so much more love and acceptance and support than I could ever imagine. I am so grateful to my friends.

I dedicate tonight’s post to Lisa on her Birthday. Happy Birthday dear friend, here’s to many, many, many more birthdays out on the town, fully equipped with side-splitters and joyful tears.

In friendship,

The Zenful Blogger

2 thoughts on “Counting Down to Day 99 of The Middle Path Makeover – Friends

  1. Leah,

    Your post really made me smile : ) I think of our friendship, and how it mirrors your sentiments: I’m so grateful to be surrounded by the most remarkable people. Here’s to you Leah, and to more joy, happiness, and friendship!!!

    Love,
    -B

Leave a Reply

