Day 124 (Day 6) of The Middle Path Makeover – Wake Up & Avoid the Gossip!

Happy Monday Zenful Dancers!

Today has been an interesting day. Forgive me for boring you with the details but I really internalized something I was thinking about yesterday and again this afternoon. When left with no other choice but to fulfill the commitment of which I’ve assigned myself (e.g. this 129-day Middle Path Makeover project) a shift seems to have taken place: Instead of viewing this project as an obligation or even a burden, I’m beginning to look forward to it. I actually have feelings of excitement towards fulfilling the daily tasks and then delivering the blog post. I expect I might fall back now and again, but if I start feeling this way more often than not, this is going to be a fun journey!

I fulfilled all but one task today. I participated in some gossip. It wasn’t just me listening to gossip. I actually had an opinion on the matter and voiced it. Shit. I really slipped up there. I think I need to come up with a way to get out of the whole gossip invitation situation. I know the occasion will arise when I’ll need to have a prepared phrase or sentence I can fire off in quick reply. Here’s a few I came up with:

1. I will point up at the sky in horror and say “What’s that??!!!!!” Then run away.
2. “I’m sorry, I’d love to stay and chat about this but my hemorrhoids just flared up!”
3. “I really don’t feel comfortable talking about this, would it be alright if we changed the subject?”

As entertaining as it would be to use options 1 and/or 2, it’s probably best to go with 3. But if anyone out there is following this and you can think to offer up something better, please do! I’m all ears.

In the meantime, keep on keepin’ on and keep it Zenful. 🙂

Leah Joy, The Zenful Blogger

2 thoughts on “Day 124 (Day 6) of The Middle Path Makeover – Wake Up & Avoid the Gossip!

Leave a Reply

