Day 128 (Day 2)of The Middle Path Makeover

Well what can I say? Today has been a good day. A day full of present moments surrounded by many many more moments of drifting away on thoughts of past and future…it is only day 2 of the Makeover; I really can’t expect much more! I’ve managed to check off almost everything on my daily list- I held the door for several groups of folks walking in and out of my apartment building for an extended period of time. Also, I put the phone down while my husband was telling me about his morning and really paid him the attention we both deserve. I ate a little more than I should have at lunch but made up for it in massive amounts of vegetables and tea for dinner. I walked briskly through the cold for at least 25 minutes. Finally, after I wrap this post up I will sit in Zazen before bed tonight. All in a day’s work.

I do feel less pressure on delivering results since my Makeover project got a 3-day start on the New Year, circumventing the whole New Year’s Resolution scam, right? Right?? Okay, maybe I’m kidding myself. We shall see- only time will tell.

Keep on keepin’ on,

Leah Joy

Leave a Reply

