When the Going Gets Tough, The Tough Get Meditating…

Wow, what a week!  Non-stop traveling for meetings in different States and Cities in the sweltering of heat of summertime can make for exhausting days and restless nights.  It seems that no amount of rehydrating, Emergen-C packets and salads will do the trick.  Of course that’s because what I’m really in search of is what no salad can provide: emotional balance.  Not that salads don’t help; I’m sure they do.  But when the going gets tough, the tough get meditating.  And because there’s a part of me that likes to believe I’m tough, I sit.  I sit and watch my breath flow in and out.  I sit and watch my thoughts come and go.  I sit and I pay attention and notice how asleep I’ve been for most of the day.  I sit and watch and realize maybe I’m not so tough afterall.  I find my inner smile; my sense of humor; my balance… there it is.

3 thoughts on “When the Going Gets Tough, The Tough Get Meditating…

Leave a Reply

